President’s Message

 

Hello everyone,

I want to thank Stacey Adair, Jose Ashbrook, and Ted Roberson for helping out at the Farm Bureau Ag Day.

There were over 640 fourth graders from our local schools.  They loved the observation hive that Stacey brought.

Congratulations to Charlie Parton for being elected TBA’s East Tennessee Regional Vice President as well as receiving the TBA’s Beekeeper of the Year.  Also congratulations are in order to John Gee for being named the TBA’s Lifetime Member.

I was told that BCBA got some ribbons and was well represented in attendance at the 2011 TBA Conference.

I am proud of the accomplishments of our members and club this year as BCBA participated in various events.  There is always room for volunteers for these activities.

This will be my last President’s message.  I want to thank the officers and directors and the members for working and helping me over the last two years.

I hope to see you at the November 14 meeting.

 

 

Terry Best

 

